Unique Gift Ideas

img_1283Can you think of a better gift than the one mentioned here for your child?  Look how far this gift has gone.  Not only did Meredith sponsor all the way through the child’s education, but she has now become a Compassion employee, with the potential to touch countless lives for Christ.  I love this story!

Have you ever compared the vulnerability of children in poverty with that of our Lord, coming to Bethlehem as a poor and vulnerable child?  This has given me much to think about.  I’m glad Compassion goes beyond the initial sponsorship, and takes care of all the specific needs of each child.

Did you ever treasure food and bedding as your best Christmas gifts?  Remember your childhood, when clothing was the last thing you wanted to find wrapped under a tree?  Or perhaps it was your own children who were disgruntled if they didn’t have yet another toy?   Can you give the gift of sponsorship to a child this year?  Perhaps to two children — the giver and the receiver?  Please drop me a line when you do.

3 thoughts on “Unique Gift Ideas

  1. Jane Gillis says:

    I think the only appropriate gift we can give to Jesus is to sponsor a child! I’m encouraging my friends to consider a Birthday Gift for Jesus. Thanks Juli!

  2. Juli Jarvis says:

    Wow–that’s so exciting! Thanks for sharing that with us Jill!

  3. Jill says:

    I did a similar post yesterday….referencing Meredith’s post… My mom’s prayer partner checked my blog to see a recent picture of Anthony and was inspired by my post. She went to Compassion’s page and chose and sponsored a little boy from Mexico for her hubby for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

