Quilt Date

My sister, Robyn, and I met at our dad’s home in Jackson Hole last July for our annual quilt week.  She’s the teacher and I’m the rookie.  Here is one of the quilts she made recently:

We decided to make quilts from Pat Speth’s Nickel Quilts book, because when you make the blocks for the “Pinwheel” quilt you end up with extra pieces for the “Labor Day Madness” quilt as well.  It was a perfect way to make two quilts at once.

Here are some of the finished blocks:

I will share more photos of the quilts as we get them finished, but mine has a long way to go!

Robyn brought a large bag of fabric scraps and started pouring them out on the floor, and immediately Missy, her dog, crawled up on top for a nap.

I love waking up in Jackson, because the mountains never look quite the same.

Notice the hummingbird below:

It was a wonderful week together and we look forward to doing this every year now.