Compassion’s Reputation

In continuing my final thoughts about the trip to Haiti, here is the next one:

7.  I was pleased to hear from outside sources that Compassion has such a great reputation.  I have always been convinced of this fact — that Compassion is really doing what they say, really making a difference in the lives of children and their families.  But it was good to have the confirmation.  Although I was not on an official Compassion tour this time, everywhere I turned I was hearing more and more about the effectiveness of the ministry.

Here are more photos, many of which I have not shared until now.

I heard first-hand about Compassion from missionaries:

IMG_0189_500

Parents:1

Local staff members:

IMG_0584_500

And formerly sponsored children.

IMG_0953_500

They opened their file cabinets to me:

6

They introduced me to many special teachers:

10

I met Pastors and other support staff:

7

And of course I met a lot of special, amazing children!

7

8

I wish all sponsors could sit down with these special young people and hear of their struggles, dreams, and love for one another, especially for their sponsors!9

Leave a Reply

