Secret Revealed

Finally the word is out this week and I can tell you the secret.  It has to do with a recent visit here:

2013-02-22 09.31.34_500

When I saw this person:1

At this location:

2

And it’s related to this:

3

Our daughter, Sarah, worked with a team that designed a prosthetic tail for an alligator that lost his!  Take a look at “Mr. Stubbs” here and here.

The partners for this project are the Phoenix Herpetological Society and The CORE Institute, where Sarah is employed as a research associate to Dr. Marc Jacofsky.  The official statement from The CORE Institute is here.  

3 thoughts on “Secret Revealed

  1. Jill Foley says:

    It’s been fun to see Mr. Stubbs again!

  2. Gigi Hawken says:

    I saw a news article on this achievement, but I didn’t know it was SARAH’s design! That is so awesome! Please share my enthusiastic high fives and kudos. That is very, very cool! And to think that I rode a snow mobile with the famous Croc Doc! HooWee!!!

    • Juli Jarvis says:

      Pretty funny Gigi. Yes, I was thinking that if I saw the article it would definitely be one I’d send to Sarah, and yet there she is right in the middle of it this time.

Leave a Reply

