Lunch With Luis

When Luis, Jazmin and I entered the old city of Cartagena, the first thing we did was to head to a cool restaurant for lunch — a modern place called “Crepes and Waffles.”  It was delicious.

One_500

Two_500

I had crepes with spinach and ricotta.

Three_500

Here is Luis’ lunch:

Four_500

I don’t recall what Jazmin ordered but she was pretty busy translating for us throughout the entire meal, as we all were chattering non-stop!

After lunch we wandered about in the Old City, and one of the areas that fascinated me was a big central plaza where a we saw this young fisherman.

Seven_500

Of course, I walked up to place a coin in his bucket so I could see him move, and then we watched as others did the same.

Eight_500

I also enjoyed seeing several whimsical sculptures sitting about the plaza.

Nine_500

Eleven_500

Thirteen_500

Twelve_500

Ten_500

Aren’t they fun to see?  I truly had a delightful time in Old Cartagena, and what a wonderful way to spend my time with Luis!

Five_500

Leave a Reply

