A Year’s Journey

My Word of the Year has been “journey” this year and I must say I’ve been on several journeys:

  • Europe
  • Colombia
  • Panama
  • Alaska
  • New Hampshire and Massachusetts
  • Oregon
  • Montana
  • The Tetons
  • Arizona
  • Cleveland
  • Colorado
  • Kansas City & Lawrence
  • Texas

It sure helps to be able to fly free on standby.

But my journeys have also been in the arts in a big way this year.

  • I’ve been studying jazz comping on the piano and playing with jazz bands and combos with charts rather than with music
  • I’ve been working on free form quilts, sewing modern designs that have no patterns

This has been a lot of fun and I’m determined to prove that you can teach an old dog new tricks!

Finally, I’ve been on a spiritual journey of growth and insight. ┬áIt’s been a very meaningful year in so many ways, and I’m thankful to God for this journey of life.

Leave a Reply

