A Quilt and a Shark

I recently made a new quilt for Sarah–a lap quilt for her couch.  My plan was to match her gray couch with its lime green pillows.  It turned out very nice.

She opened the birthday gift here, then took it home to Houston.  It wasn’t long before I received a Snapchat from her that was similar to this photo:

One of the things we both liked most about the quilt was the elephant fabric I’d found to use for the backing, which can be seen below:

I also did some sewing for Chris’ birthday.  I was looking for something related to sharks (since he’s been fascinated with them since he was a child).  Lo and behold, I found a pattern for a shark pencil pouch, and I decided to give it a try.  It turned out great!  Here is the link for the free pattern.

I think he was pretty happy with it, but he especially enjoyed lunch out with Mom and the dessert provided by the restaurant.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

